SITE COMPLETED & NEWS ABOUT MY THRILLER

Good morning, everyone! This is my Web site/blog, which will be my main presence on the Web. I’m Ivan Kendrick, a writer from south Texas. This site will be mainly for posting news and writing about important or interesting stuff. Although this is technically a blog, I will not be writing posts very often. As a novelist, my priority is to spend at least 90% of the time I write to be dedicated to novels.

If you’ve followed me on Twitter, let me thank you for embarking on this amazing journey with me. As I had mentioned on a tweet, I wasn’t only going to unveil this site today. There are also news about the thriller novella I’ve been writing that I want to share with you. The novella is finished. I’m only doing very minor revisions right now and getting it ready to be published. It will be available as an ebook for the Kindle and the Nook. If you’ve been to this site already or follow me on Twitter, you already know that I revealed the name of the main protagonist of my novella: Valerie Lawrence. I’ve settled on a title for my thriller: Base Duplicity. It follows Valerie as she survives an attempt on her life and goes on the run, joining forces with her police detective brother Gerard Lawrence and her boyfriend Bryan Peralta to find out who is targeting her and why. Along the way, Valerie has no idea about the deception that she will soon face.

I haven’t decided on a release date for Base Duplicity, though I hope I’ll be able to self-publish it this year. The cover reveal will be on November 4, 2013. Stay tuned for more updates about this project. Have a great Monday!

Leave a Reply

